To: Rules

By: Representative Eaton

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 111

1 2 3 4 5	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION COMMENDING AND CONGRATULATING THE TAYLORSVILLE HIGH SCHOOL TARTARS FOOTBALL TEAM FOR THEIR OUTSTANDING 1998 SEASON AND FOR WINNING THEIR DISTRICT 5 CHAMPIONSHIP, THE CLASS 2A SOUTH STATE CHAMPIONSHIP AND THE CLASS 2A STATE CHAMPIONSHIP.
6	WHEREAS, the Taylorsville High School Tartars Football Team
7	finished the 1998 season with a remarkable record of 13 wins and
8	only two losses; and
9	WHEREAS, many individual honors have been bestowed upon
10	various team members in recognition of their fine, dedicated play
11	this season including Patrick Booth, Jason Campbell, Terry Evans,
12	Ben Ford, Bobby Johnson, Ashley Jones, John Jones, Desmond Lindsey
13	and Orlando Mickell; and
14	WHEREAS, the Taylorsville High School Tartars have been
15	superbly coached and inspired by Head Coach Shannon White and
16	Assistant Coaches Larry Campbell, Jeff Duvall, Nick Hillman,
17	Warren Woodrow and Jake Yarbrough, who have broadened the Tartars'
18	knowledge of the game and refined their skills in execution; and
19	WHEREAS, the Tartars have developed a winning and cooperative
20	spirit and a high degree of sportsmanship, and their activities
21	and attitude reflect great credit upon the individual players and
22	their coaches and bring honor to Taylorsville High School; and
23	WHEREAS, it is the policy of the House of Representatives to
24	recognize and commend excellence, especially when evidenced by the
25	youth of our state, who are its future:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF

REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI, THE SENATE CONCURRING

26

27

- 28 THEREIN, That we commend and congratulate the Taylorsville High
- 29 School Tartars Football Team and their coaches, Head Coach Shannon
- 30 White and Assistant Coaches Larry Campbell, Jeff Duvall, Nick
- 31 Hillman, Warren Woodrow and Jake Yarbrough for their phenomenal
- 32 1998 season, for winning their District 5 Championship, the Class
- 33 2A South State Championship, the Class 2A State Championship and
- 34 for displaying tireless devotion to their athletic endeavors.
- 35 BE IF FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be
- 36 furnished to Taylorsville High School, Head Coach Shannon White
- 37 and Assistant Coaches Larry Campbell, Jeff Duvall, Nick Hillman,
- 38 Warren Woodrow and Jake Yarbrough.